Syrian refugee crisis

“As Amnesty International recently pointed out, the “six Gulf countries—Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain—have offered zero resettlement places to Syrian refugees.” This claim was echoed by Kenneth Roth, executive director of Human Rights Watch”

In regards to the Syrian refugee crisis, it is important to note that the Gulf States of Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, , Kuwait, Oman, and Bahrain have done nothing to assist Syrian refugees, or any other refugees within their geographic proximity.

About Canada Free Press